• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Hello All!

JonCL

Hi all,

I’m new to all this, having just started collecting silver coins since the start of this year. I’m probably average in that I’m interested in an aesthetically pleasing collection rather than big stacks of identical coins. I’ve also not got much interest in (or money for) proofs or low mintage coins per se- although I’ll buy newly released low mintage items if I like them- such as the Black Flag and SA Big 5 series, and I’ll buy proofs if there’s no choice- such as the 1997 Britannia with which to complete the set. Generally I don’t stray too much beyond the retail price of somewhere between spot price +30-100% (currently £20-£30).