• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Hi all

Don626

Thanks for letting me join, I am new to all this precious metals biz, so trying to look around at what's available.

I am looking at possibly investing/purchasing either 2 X 1/4 2019 gold Britannia or a small stack of 2019 1oz silver Britannia to start with.  I am really really undecided.

I have been watching a few of the backyard bullion videos on YouTube and like the idea in the shared purchase from Europe to save on VAT and delivery costs. I have no doubt there is a lot of people on here that have done this already. Do you all buy for long term investment?

I am really unsure what path to go down either silver or gold, like most people I want to get as much for my money as I can and fingers crossed I don't loose out in the future. 

I was initially looking at BullionByPost but their premiums do seem high but Gold.co.uk seem a little less but as I already said your bulk buys from this forum do seem very appealing.