• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

HELP!

Jamesstott93

Hi guys,

I'm very new to the silver game so I'm looking for some advice, 

Back on the 4th Jan I sold some silver using the forum, the buyer chose the cheapest signed for postage which was second class signed for, I contacted the buyer today and he still has not yet received his silver,

I contacted royal mail to my surprise they seemed very helpful, the guy on the phone confirmed that the parcel had not yet been delivered, but as it is only signed for postage he can only see when it was posted and when it has been delivered, he told me they have a time period before the parcel is considered lost, so if the parcel has not been delivered by the 20 01 20 then it will be considered lost, and I would have to make a claim and provide them with proof of sale IE the messages between me and the buyer, also proof of payment IE bank statement, and proof of postage which I also have,

Does anybody have any experience with this happening to them or anybody they know?