• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsors topics (hidden to guests) for deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking. 

DaveyDave

New stacker advice

Hello, I am new to stacking, I’m very curious as to if the current silver spot price of $17.55 is a good spot price to be stacking with. After looking at charts from the past 20-50 years I notice that this price is seems fairly in the middle if not a bit high. Granted I’m only 25 and don’t know everything. Any advice on when it would be too expensive? Also would you recommend only American eagles for investments? My goals for silver is as a security blanket/investment.

In my opinion, and very generally speaking, silver is relatively undervalued.  You can't reliably use past prices as a gauge, for a number of reasons, that I am simply too lazy to list at the moment...  Looking into the future, there is a very good chance that the value of silver shall increase significantly from where it stands today, for yet another list of reasons that I don't feel like embellishing. 

If you are one of those people that look at the ratio of silver to gold, you may notice that it likely favors the upside for silver as well.

Me personally?  I shall stack silver regardless of the price.  The only thing changing is the amount of it I buy at a time, as the price fluctuates.

3 hours ago, DaveyDave said: