• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Newbie, Confused Buying Silver

Lee1234

Hi 

Im new to this and have several questions.  Can somebody help please?

First time buying

How do you know when to buy silver, like what is a good price to buy it (per bar or per coin)?  At the moment its trending at £12.07 and buys at £21.07 coin or £19.07 per Britannia coin (1oz) if buy 5 - 10 bars (including VAT).

I was looking at the charts and it looks like it has only ever it above this once and stay around that mark for 2 years, but it has hit above £15 more frequently.  But as brexit coming and new PM though prob it above that in Oct.  

3 minutes ago, Lee1234 said:

Hi 

Im new to this and have several questions.  Can somebody help please?

First time buying

How do you know when to buy silver, like what is a good price to buy it (per bar or per coin)?  At the moment its trending at £12.07 and buys at £21.07 coin or £19.07 per coin if buy 5 - 10 bars (including VAT).