• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Gold stacking strategies

campbellgs

I am very new to PMs and started by going for sheer weight, bought a few Oz's, then went for 1/4oz QBs and slowly started edging towards more collectible coins. I'm now getting "urges" to start grabbing proof sovereigns but feel like I'm drifting from my original plan, which is ultimately stack weight but in an easy to liquidate manner. 

Think I prefer 1/4oz coins or sovereigns purely because they seem to be more affordable for people and therefore can be easier to liquidate.

Think I might diversify and have my main bulk as bullion coins e.g Britannia's/Sovs and maybe along the way grab some more numismatic proofs if I have the expendable funds for it.

I'm sure this topic has been covered in other threads but I'm skiving at work, so decided to start a new discussion.

Interestedto hear other people's opinions and their own personal strategies.

Too many people think of buying strategies, but very few ever think of selling strategies.