• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsors topics (hidden to guests) for deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking. 

jsharpe2030

Considering current spot ratio, when should a Silver Stacker start to add Gold?

Bottom Line Up Front: Considering the current Gold to Silver spot ratio, when should a Silver Stacker start to add Gold to a fledgling stack?

Background: I am new to the game. I decided to start buying PM in Feb 2019. I quickly accumulated 200 oz Silver mixed between ASE, Generic Rounds, and 1 each of the Queen's Beast 2 oz. My purpose for buying PM is as a long term investment and hedge against a currency killing event. I have no intent to for profit in the short term or "needing" this money in a current paradigm crisis.