• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Silver from usa

jacobkenn

I am new to silver have lots of Britannias and want to add somthing diffrent.

My boss going to new york next week for his wifes 50th bday now while out there his getting her a ring now where he plans on getting it from across the street is bulliontradingllc ive asked him to pick me up some liberty's and some maples no more the 20 oz his agreed but the last thing i want is to stitch him up at customs at either end.

If he dont declaire them and they are found  any idea what would happen and if he does declaire them will it just be standard vat 

https://bulliontradingllc.com/

Thanks jay 

The Maples are current govt issue coins and have a face value of $5 Canadian Dollars so I would not bother declaring but if you have to you go with this as your declaration.  I have done this with gold coins in the past and since you have silver I think you are under anyway even at intrinsic value,