• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Coin Database

Jvw

Hello, i am new at the coin collecting and silver stacking. I am slowly buying some coins and would like to organise them in a database. I could use Excell, but before i start off with that i would like to hear thoughts and advise from you lot. I rather start off with a good system than a simple crappy spreadsheet :)

So; Any advice on good coin database systems /programs?

Cheers!

A simple crappy spreadsheet is little different to simple crappy database for storing simple data.  Its all one needs for tracking coins really, unless trying to capture lots of additional data points around the actual coin.  Struggling to think what would be useful that cant be captured in spreadsheet form.  Perhaps you seek a fancy UI with dropdowns for input and reports, I dont know if such apps exist for the specific market. 

I just use my MacBook's numbers application which is very basic but does the job brilliantly for me, you just need to type the information and do the maths  yourself.

I include the following  informations: