• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Mike Maloney - UK Style

Hi there, 

I am new to investing in Gold and Silver and having bought a few sovs and Britannias to see how nice they are to hold in my hand, I thought I should employ some rigour to my precious investment strategy.

To this end I bought Mike Maloney's book: Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver. It quotes lots of info like:

• When the Gold / Silver Ratio is above 80, but silver, when less than 50, buy gold (pretty universal I guess)
  • Plotting the dow / gold over time to see when one asset is rich vs another and investing accordingly
  • Measuring money supply (plus consumer credit) over time to help gauge inflation.

Not sure if there has been a discussion on this forum that follows similar lines, but UK specific?

Has anyone done similar research in the UK, especially post quantitative easing?

If not, I am happy to go and do the legwork (and share), but thought I'd ask first.

Capescale