• The above Banner is a Sponsored Banner.

Upgrade to Premium Membership to remove this Banner & All Google Ads. For full list of Premium Member benefits Click HERE.

• Join The Silver Forum

The Silver Forum is one of the largest and best loved silver and gold precious metals forums in the world, established since 2014. Join today for FREE! Browse the sponsor's topics (hidden to guests) for special deals and offers, check out the bargains in the members trade section and join in with our community reacting and commenting on topic posts. If you have any questions whatsoever about precious metals collecting and investing please join and start a topic and we will be here to help with our knowledge :) happy stacking/collecting. 21,000+ forum members and 1 million+ forum posts. For the latest up to date stats please see the stats in the right sidebar when browsing from desktop. Sign up for FREE to view the forum with reduced ads. 

Investing In The Stock Market For Total Beginners

Could anyone tell me a little bit about if it is possible for someone like me to get into investing in the stock market. Before someone tells me that this is a risky business to get into, i am talking about using disposable income type money, the sort of money a lot of folk would blow on cigarettes, beer and gambling that sort of thing. Please take into account that you are talking to a man who used to push a wheelbarrow around a building site for a living. I really do not have a clue about it , but would love to learn. I am sure that i would be a target for all kinds of companys to ake advantage of, so i need adice on who to trust, do you need an agent that sort of thing.

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Could anyone tell me a little bit about if it is possible for someone like me to get into investing in the stock market. 

Of course you can 

But it's like anything in life, playing guitar for example